Forgot Password

In this section:

Become a member

What's New?


John Goss Scholarship
March 22, 2020
By: Lorne Swan
The application form for the 2020 John Goss Scholarship is now available.  Please note that the...
Victoria 2020 Festival and Organ Academy CANCELLED
March 21, 2020
By: Lorne Swan
We regret that due to the ongoing global health crisis Organ Festival Canada - Victoria 2020, as...


The Royal Canadian College of Organists is a federally incorporated registered charitable organization. The management of the affairs of the College is vested in a 16 member Board of Directors, comprised of the officers of the College and representatives of the 8 Regions elected by the members within their respective Regions. The National Council is an independent larger advisory body which includes the directors, chairs of Standing Committees and direct representation from each local Centre. Its role is to determine issues of policy relating to the artistic interests of the College and to make recommendations to the Board on matters of finance and governance. Much of the administrative work of the College is done by our dedicated staff. Many members play important volunteer roles in support of the College through their service on numerous Standing Committees, functioning under the general guidance of the Board and/or the National Council.

The College is divided into 8 Regions, each with a member of the Board of Directors with oversight of the activities of their Region. Within each Region are a number of local Centres where members carry out the day to day activities of the College within their own communities. To find your nearest Centre(s), refer to this map.

The College is incorporated under the Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act. The Articles and By-laws of the College are deposited with Corporations Canada. In addition, the College has adopted a set of Regulations which govern the conduct of the affairs of the College beyond what is required to be specified in the by-laws. The College is a CRA registered charity (Reg. No. 13696 9730 RR0001).

136969730RR0001)Reg. no

The College is honored to have as its patron the Governor General of Canada, a tradition which extends back to His Excellency Earl Grey in 1909. In the early days of the forerunners of the RCCO, the Canadian Guild of Organists and Canadian College of Organists, two eminent British musicians served as Honorary Patrons. Professor Sir J Frederick Bridge, CVO, MA, MusDoc, FRCO, served as Honorary Patron from 1909 until his death on March 18, 1924. Sir Walter Parratt, CVO, MA, MusDoc, served as Honorary Patron until his death nine days after Sir Frederick, on March 27, 1924. It is a privilege that distinguished musicians Dame Gillian Weir, DBE and Angela Hewitt, CC, OBE have consented to serve as Honorary Patrons of the College.

Throughout its history, the College has benefited from the wise counsel of its Honorary Patrons and Honorary Presidents and Vice-Presidents.

Currently, the Honorary Vice-Presidents are:

H. Barrie Cabena, DD(hon) FRCO FRCCO(hon) FTCL ARCM
Walter H Kemp, DPhil FRCCO.

Web Development and Web Consulting by c-Seven Media | CMS POWERED BY MANTIS CONTENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM